Apostille Services

Locally operated in the Downtown Los Angeles area. No need to mail anything. Our Apostille Services are the most convenient service in town. We will pick-up and deliver your documents at your desired location.

We Deliver Reliable Services

Unlike many other companies who offer apostille services, we collect and deliver your documents to a place of your choice. As the security of our customer’s documents and information is a top priority at Arts District LA Notary, you can trust that this process is 100% safe and secure. If you have any questions about our service, you can contact us and one of our professional team will be happy to help.


If you’re applying for an apostille for a country on the Hague Convention through the State of California, our regular service requires 1-2 business days. If you submit your documents before 11 am, we offer a same day pick up and delivery. If you use our regular service, your first document is $195 after which an additional $75 per page. Fees include notarization, Secretary of State (California) authentication, pick-up and drop-off of documents. Shipping services are additional and varies. If your documents require addition authentication from the US State Department, Consular or Embassy, additional fees will be added. Please call for quote.

An apostille is a specialized certificate that is issued by a Secretary of State. This is attached to your original documents which verify their legitimacy and authenticity so that they can be accepted by the country you are intending to travel to. Having an apostille will usually mean fewer delays and complications with your country of travel as they have already been verified. As a result, it is unlikely that the authorities at your destination will have questions or issues with the authenticity of your travel documents. We have provided a list of the countries we accept documents from.

If you are transferring any public documents between countries, an apostille will validate the notary seal so it can be accepted by a foreign country. You would need an apostille so that your documents can be recognized in foreign countries which are members of the 1961 Hague Apostille Convention (the 116 countries listed below). The US Department of State says that public documents which may need authentication for use abroad involve: transcripts, powers of attorney, income verification, home study, diplomas, deeds of assignment, company bylaws, articles of incorporation, affidavits, agreements, and trademarks. If you’re unsure if your document needs an apostille, it is always a good idea to find out to avoid future delays.

Arts District LA Notary will collect and notarize your documents before taking them to be authenticated and acquiring the certificate from the relevant authority or government institution. Once this is complete, we will deliver your documents back to you. We have vast experience in this field and our apostille services are the fastest and most reliable in the area. You can trust that we take this job very seriously and ensure that it is done properly and professionally to prevent delays and unnecessary stress for our customers when they are on their travels. Simply make an appointment and leave the rest to us.

Hague Convention Countries 2019

The Hague Convention on the Civil Aspects of International Child Abduction is a treaty that was first developed by the Hague Conference on Private International Law and was signed by participating nations in 1980. It did not go into effect until three years later in 1983.

This treaty ensures that children that are internationally abducted by a parent are returned to their country as quickly as possible. Only children under the age of 16 are protected under this treaty. As of 2018, there are a total of 98 nations that are part of the Convention. The states that have signed this treaty include:

  • Albania, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria

  • Bahamas, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso

  • Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic

  • Denmark, Dominican Republic

  • Ecuador, El Salvador, Estonia

  • Fiji, Finland, France

  • Georgia, Germany, Greece, Guatemala

  • Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary

  • Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy

  • Japan

  • Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg

  • Macau, Macedonia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro

  • Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway

  • Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal

  • Republic of Korea, Romania

  • Saint Kitts and Nevis, San Marino, Servia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, south Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland

  • Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, Turkmenistan

  • Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States of America, Uruguay, Uzbekistan

  • Venezuela

  • Zimbabwe